2018 HERO Awards Winners Announced

2018 HERO Awards

DNR Land Manager:
Carolyn Morgen – Superintendent - Kohler Andrae State Park

Individual Friends member:
Barb Gorman – Friends of Red Cedar State Trail    
Sheryl Hemp – Friends of Rib Mountain State Park

Friends Group:
Friends of Peninsula

2018 Presidents Award:  Mike Samsa - FWSP Board member and Committee Chair

Community Partner Award:  The Schlecht Family Foundation

Legislator of the Year:  Sen. Rob Cowles