2012 Affinity Grant Awards

Friends of Wisconsin State Parks is pleased to announce  the 2012 Affinity Grant awards that will go to 21 local Friends groups around the state.  These applicants have submitted proposals for Naturalist activities, programs, education or materials that they need to support these actiivities in Wisconsin state park, forests, trails and nature centers around the state. Congratulations to all of these Friends groups around the state!  Watch for programs and activities at the parks throughout the summer.  The FWSP Membership Committee as well as the Board of Directors have made these awards:

Affinity Naturalist Grant Awards:: 2012
Friends Groups:
Perrot State Park
Lapham Peak State Forest
Pike Lake State Forest
Interstate State Park
Rib Mtn State Park
Navarino Nature Center
Council Grounds State Park
Rock Island State Park
Mead McMillan Wildlife area
Buckhorn State Park
Roche-A-Cri State Park
Pattison and Amnicon State Park
Horicon Marsh International Ed Center
Big Foot Beach State Park
Potowatomi State Park
Gov. Dodge State Park
Blue Mound State Park
Hartman Creek State Park
Devil's Lake State Park
Wyalusing State Park
Stower Seven Lakes State Trail